BHHB Chapter 4: Side: His Highness

I am the head of this country, Villinge Lansler. Recently, a new thing has been added around me. 

It’s a black rabbit. 

Rabbits are everywhere. They come in a variety of colours, some in white and brown, and rarely a mix of two colours, like white and black. 

Yet, in this world, pure black is not found on any creature. 

Black was a colour that only monsters had. Therefore, since black is the colour of demons in our country, of course it’s considered evil.

When I first found this strange creature, I thought it was a monster. However, it’s movements were sluggish though it didn’t appear ill. 

I squinted and stared at it because it was a strange colour. However, when seeing my ferocious figure, it stayed in place like it’s wild instincts had dulled. 

There’s a little animal just sitting in front of me, not moving. 

An opportunity like this will never come by again. 

I want to touch it…

And finally, when the rabbit turned his back to escape. I called [wait] from behind and gently scooped it up, grabbing it by the neck. Carefully, I admired the first small animal I’ve ever held. 

[It’s small. I’m going to squeeze it with one hand.] 

That’s how small the creature was. 

Then, I immediately returned to the castle using transfer magic. Well, to bring this black one back with me, my servant Al demanded I let some of my pets go first. 

I think he’s a devil. He’s worse than me for sure. I glared at him with a murderous aura from behind, but he didn’t notice. 

Certainly, the castle has recently been understaffed because the aristocrats and ministers who dared to play with fire, along with their supporters, were uprooted and swept away. Currently, I’m recruiting more staff to replace them, but I don’t have much time for myself because I have so many things to do, other than conduct interviews. 

Therefore, it’s not easy. Hard days lie ahead. It wouldn’t be a problem if it were a matter of physical strength; compared to moving my body, paperwork is much harder. 

In such a situation, I sought healing for my soul. 

…This guy really is too cute. There’s nothing else like it. Not one thing is cute. Everything about it is cute. 

If I start mumbling about cuteness in public though, I’m sure someone will call a doctor, so I have to keep it all to myself. 

When it eats, it nibbles with the little sound *mogumogu* and squints it’s little eyes in satisfaction. In addition, the way she curls up her little round body, with her hands so elegantly tucked, makes me want to squirm with how cute it is. 

This rabbit is a good fellow who even trains my patience. Great. And so cute. 

I just made Kuro angry. Well, her angry figure was too cute, so I kept glancing at it while kneeling on the floor again and again. The dogs seem scared. 

If you think about it, Kuro is small. On the other hand, these dogs are quite big. Well, maybe because they’re actually wolves. For me, they’re basically dogs. I brought them from the mountains by force and trained them myself. They’ll never turn against me. 

However, when you see something unusual and cute, of course you won’t be able to suppress your excitement. And because they are creatures faithful to their desires, if they become curious, they will chase it until they are satisfied. 

Along the way, I misunderstood and thought they had bullied Kuro and let out a bit of murderous aura. The dogs had shrank and lay on the floor, maturing quickly. Kuro, on the contrary, rampaged around the room, trying to escape. 

Finally, she hid herself behind the wardrobe and settled down. 

The cute little figure with a little mofumofu butt was exposed. 

It’s too cute!!!

I don’t know when she started hitting the floor with her hind legs, but Al altered me, saying:

[Oh, they’re rather angry.] 

Then, I glanced at that healing butt. 

It’s really…I want to touch it.

I want to be buried in that fur. I want to mofumofu! While enduring the urge, I continued to kneel and apologise sincerely. 

After a while, the banging on the floor stopped. No longer how long I listened, it didn’t sound again. I watched with great anxiety. Did Kuro suffocate? Was she okay? 

And, before Al or myself could move, Mara stepped forward, quietly approaching Kuro. 

[Oh, she’s asleep!] 

It had sighed and went to sleep! How much do you want to torment me?! It’s too cute!

If she’s this cute, she’ll surely be kidnapped. I have to increase security before she’s stolen by some strange man! With this new added challenge in mind, I vow to carefully review the conditions for new candidates in future interviews. 

To find motivation for a job I found so painful…it’s been a while since I felt so refreshed. She really was such a good fellow; I had no regrets picking her up at all. 

And when you wake up, I wake to enjoy your little *mogumogu* too, just like Mara! I’ll feed you little bits of rice, just like her!

And thanks to Kuro, the work for the entirety of January was finished in one day.

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

BHHB

Add a Ko-fi button to your WordPress site – Ko-fi.com Help ...

3 thoughts on “BHHB Chapter 4: Side: His Highness

  1. Thanks for the translations, I really like this story. The MC reminds me of my old bunny, a all black mini rex. Full grown you could hold them in one hand and their an untra soft breed. No overcoat just super dence and soft undercoat. A flufiness you’ll never forget.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started