BHHB Chapter 11: The long-awaited translator

Well, ladies and gentlemen. It’s finally time. Fu, fufufufufu. Ha ha hahaha! 

[Somehow, I feel that Kuro-sama is in a very good mood…]

[Oh, haven’t you heard yet, Al-sama? Kuro-sama’s translator will arrive today.] 

Yes! That is right-! Finally … I’ve been waiting for this day! Come on, arrive anytime! My translator! 

This black rabbit who said something strange because the tension was too high.

Phew, my bad. But it seems that everyone, not just me, is looking forward to the arrival of my translator. You see, it’s only been a week since I ordered the translator. What? [How is it done already?] I thought to myself. Well, apparently, they had made it using the horse translator that His Highness had already ordered before, so it took much less time than expected. 

No, even so, it’s not something that an ordinary person can do in a week. He said it would take at least half a year. He is a boy genius, isn’t he? I’m very grateful that he made this crystal for me using his genius. Mhm.

[Excuse me, Your Highness. A mage has arrived.] 

Whoa! Yes! My translator! You’re here! Come in, come in, please, don’t be shy!

[… Okay, Kuro, come over here.]

His Highness lifted me from the sofa and carried me over to the desk in the office…Why?

[Excuse me …. Well, that’s not it. I’m not here for Your Highness… I’m here because I brought something that the Black Holy Beast had asked for.]

Haha, this punk isn’t accustomed to the polite language of the royal court. Well, I’m happy that I’m not the only one who has a problem following it. I thought, [You’re doing your best. Well, I’m sure His Highness won’t notice. I don’t think he’ll mind if his words are a little slurred, even if he does.]

[Mage, it’s fine to use a comfortable tone of voice. It’s not a formal occasion. I’m grateful to you for taking the time to help Kuro.]

…Not only do you not care, but you’re responding with concern for the other party? By the way, unfortunately I had only seen muscles recently, so I forgot, but His Highness is occasionally gentle like this. 

[I’ll take your word for it…Now, I’d like to put this on the neck of that little black guy over there, if that’s okay?]

Your speech has slipped back! Well, I suppose it suits you better, after all. Still, I don’t like it. 

Anyway! The translator is right here! Right in front of me!

The translator was very compact, maybe about the size of a chocolate bar. Is this really going to work? I felt a little uneasy. No, no, no! This was made by the royal court’s mage! It will be fine.

[Wear this around your neck and concentrate, and you’ll be able to say the words you want to say. But first, I need the blood of this black thing for this device. …Hey, I’ll take some of your blood.]

Before saying anything to me, His Royal Highness, or anyone around me, the mage stabbed me with a thin needle and dripped the blood on it onto a small device… I didn’t even feel any pain. Looks like he’s good with needlework. That’s great. If the doctors at a certain facility in a certain world were this good, the world would have fewer people crying and less people being traumatized.

Well, that aside, the device, which now contained my blood, glowed with a blue light for a moment, and then returned to its original appearance. After confirming this, the young punk nodded once and wrapped it around my neck.

It’s like a collar. Now, you all are looking at me with glittering eyes of expectation, and I must obviously meet your expectations. Phew. Now, let’s try it out…

[Kuro, look at me.]

 I knew you’d call me. Yes, and?

[…Well, you know, just, uh, call my name …and see.]

There’s his maidenly side again. This guy. I’m not sure what to make of him sometimes.

[Kuro, call my name.]

Spectators looked at me with a kind of expectant gaze, some saying, [Hurry up and call him],  and others smiling wryly.

Well, let’s call it a response to everyone’s expectations.

Then, I picture it in my head. The words I’m going to say. And with that, the device around my neck shone in seven pale colors.

And then – …

[You’re such a hassle sometimes, Muscle Prince.]

Oops, I’ve thought about something extra. I’m sorry. But when I spoke, each of the people in the room had a different reaction.

Mara had a mother’s look on her face, and seemed to be moved. It was like a mother’s reaction to her daughter’s first words.

Al’s face was a little puzzled. He thought for a moment, before exclaiming [I’ve heard that word before. I must’ve said it before, and she’s picked it up!] He clapped his hands, acting and taking the blame.

Little punk, it’s working! He seemed to be satisfied with the result of the device, leaning back and looking smug.

And before I knew it, the Chancellor and the Commander-in-Chief were at the door, as if they had come to check on the situation. The Chancellor was at the door, looking genuinely surprised, muttering, [ Kuro-sama?]. 

The Commander-in-Chief is clinging to the door…laughing. That is, he covered his mouth with one hand so as not to make a voice, and his shoulders shook as he tried to endure it, but … [Ahahahahaha!!!!]  And burst into laughter. 

And His Highness, who made the important request, heard my response, his eyes lit up.

Oh? Are you okay? Are you breathing? His eyes widened to their limit and stared at me… I wonder if His Highness the muscle man was shocked? No, that’s normal for him. Hahaha, he asked me to call his name, and I called him Muscle Prince, hehehehe. 

[Ku]

Hmmm?Ku?

[Cute. Your voice…it’s cute.]

What? Huh? 

Hey, didn’t you hear what I said? What I called you? Do you have selective hearing, so you only hear what’s convenient for you?

And then I was squeezed tightly by His Highness. 

I’m not sure what to do…Do what you want, I guess.

I dexterously twisted my body around the hand that had been casually stroking the fur on my back, and stepped on the hand that had been touching me with my foot.

[Now, Kuro I have something important to tell you. I know this is hard for you, but…]

After a few moments of squirming, His Highness suddenly addressed me.

[I’ve been waiting for you to be able to speak], he said. [The truth is, I probably should have told you sooner, but at the time, we didn’t have enough information to tell you either.]

[Could it be ……?]

His Highness said he had been waiting. He said he was waiting for the time when he could talk to me properly, and then he would tell me this story. He said that he was trying to face me properly.

[Yes, it is probably what you’re expecting, and what you’ve been wondering about.]

Then His Highness turned his gaze, which had been lowered, and his face toward mine. There was a stifled emotion there. I too…I guess I can’t just run away forever. His Royal Highness has also set his heart. I too…

[It’s about the forest”.]

Have to face him. 



T/N: We’re almost there! Please let me know if I’m doing a good job, preferably by rating this novel on NovelUpdates! See you all next week!


Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

Add a Ko-fi button to your WordPress site – Ko-fi.com Help ...

4 thoughts on “BHHB Chapter 11: The long-awaited translator

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started